Save Elk Creek
A coalition of concerned citizens dedicated to the preservation and protection of Elk Creek.

Elk Creek is a vital resource, not only to wildlife, but it is critical to the safety and health of citizens within its watershed.  If you are interested in preserving this vital resource, please contact any of the following organizations to express your concerns or to volunteer to help others who are working to ensure that Elk Creek will remain as it has always been....a cherished and vital resource to our mountain communities.

Federal

EPA, Ecosystems Protection Unit, Chief

hamilton.karen@epa.gov

 

EPA, Wetlands and Watershed Unit, Chief

claggett.richard@epa.gov

 

EPA, 404 Permit Review for Western Colorado

fowler.sarah@epa.gov

     
State

Colorado Governor Ritter

governor.ritter@state.co.us

 

Colorado Water Convervation Board - Legal Protection (New)

dan.merriman@state.co.us

 

State Representative - District 25 - Rob Witwer

rob.witwer.house@state.co.us

 

State Senator, District 22 - Mike Kopp

mike.kopp.senate@state.co.us

 

State Representative - District 60 - Tom Massey (New)

tom.massey.house@state.co.us

 

State Senator - District 4 - Tom Weins (New)

tom@tomwiens.com

 

State of Colorado Department of Natural Resources - Alexandra Davis

alex.davis@state.co.us

 

Department of Wildlife - Dawson Swanson, Director

Contact DOW Director

 

State Attorney General - John Suthers

Contact Webpage

     
County

Pikes Peak Area Council of Governments

www.ppacg.org

 

Jefferson County Board of County Commissioners

commish@jeffco.us

 

Jefferson County Commissioner Jim Congrove

commish1@jeffco.us

 

Jefferson County Commissioner Kevin McCasky

commish2@jeffco.us

 

Jefferson County Commissioner Kathy Hartman

commish3@jeffco.us

 

Park County Board of County Commissioners

pcadmin@parkco.us

 

Park County Commissioner Doc McKay

dmckay@parkco.us

 

Park County Commissioner Leni Walker

lwalker@parkco.us

 

Park County Commissioner John Tighe

jtighe@parkco.us

 

Park County 1041 Permit Coordinator, Lane Wyatt

qqlane@colorado.net

 

Park County Planning

planner@parkco.us

 

Park County Environmental & Health

pcehealth@parkco.us

     
Fire Districts

Elk Creek Fire Chief

firechief@elkcreekfire.org

 

Elk Creek Fire Marshall

erich@elkcreekfire.org

 

North Fork Fire District

nffpd@aol.com

 

North Fork Fire Marshall

pagekathy@msn.com

     
Media

The Flume, Editor

editor@theflume.com

 

The Flume, Lynda James, Correspondent

lyndajames@earthlink.net

 

High Timber Times, Editor

doug@evergreenco.com

 

High Timber Times, Pamela Lawson, Correspondent

pamela@evergreenco.com

 

FOX31 News - News Tips

Contact Webpage

 

9 News - News Tips

Contact Webpage

 

CBS4 Denver, Paul Day, Correspondent

pbday@cbs.com

     
Local

Elk Falls POA, President

vhsparer@wispertel.net

 

Glen Elk HOA, President

Contact President

 

Woodside Park Units 5-6 HOA, President

rhodges549@msn.com

 

Will-O-Wisp Metropolitan District, BOD

willowispboard@yahoo.com

 

United Mountain Communities, President

 

Conifer Smart Growth Committee

skidli@ecentral.com

     
Attorneys

Park County Special Water Council, Jeffrey Kahn

jkahn@blglaw.com

 

Park County Attorney, Steve Groome

pcattorney@parkco.us

 

Colorado Water Conservancy District, James W. Culichia

jwc@fmcwater.com

 

Glen Elk HOA Water Attorney

Contact Attorney

 

WPHOA Attorney, Michael Schaefer

schaefermc@ecentral.com

 

WOWMD Attorney, Richard Toussaint

rtoussaint@tnclaw.com

 

Department of Wildlife Water Attorney, Ed Perkins

Contact Attorney

     
POC's

Save Elk Creek Coalition Coordinator, Tom Schuster

TGS330@tom-kat.net

 

Elk Creek Green Back Cutthroat Sightings

Report Sightings

 

Elk Falls Records Historian

Contact Historian

 

Elk Falls Coordinator

vanetmcd@aol.com

 

Pine Grove Coordinator

Contact Pine Grove

     
 

Add a new POC to the directory

jimsapp7@msn.com

My Woodside Home Page